Skip to content

GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN READING…

August 23, 2011

August 23, 2011
The Outdoor Co-ed Topless Pulp Fiction Appreciation Society Gets Off on Getting Off:

“Our first meeting last Friday in Sheep’s Meadow in Central Park was a success. Everyone started reading Getting Off, a new novel by Lawrence Block that hasn’t hit the shelves yet. When you’re topless, even book publishers will make special allowances…”

Click here to read the rest and see the pictures…

From → Uncategorized

12 Comments
  1. Okay. Damn. That’s never happened with any of my books.

  2. You need to know how to reach your target audience, Mark.

  3. What a rogue you are.

  4. So did you put an ad in the paper for pretty girls who…Oh god…dare I say it…Like butt plugs and tying people up?
    Sorry, LB, could not resist.
    This is gonna be a blockbuster for you, boy.

  5. Craig Childs permalink

    OK, somewhere this should say (in bold flashing letters) NOT WORK SAFE. Now I have to find a new job…

  6. Tell your boss it’s culture. (They’re READING.)

  7. And of course, you dawg, you knew “and see the pictures” would suck them all right in. I have to admit, as a double mastectomy warrior, I was heartened to see boobs in happy situations! Thanks for that! And thanks for all the Bernie books, too. I LOL! Hugs, Mary

  8. You are the master sir. A great idea!

    Nothing goes better together than boobs and books.

    I salute you.

  9. Hey, I’m happy to take the credit, but it’s really just my good fortune that these adorable young women, eager to combine their love of literature and fresh air, chose my book. Lucky me!

What do you think?